This Viral Facebook Privacy Hoax Is Back, Don't Fall For It
This Viral Facebook Privacy Hoax Is Back, Don't Fall For It

Did you all know that a well-worn hoax status post is making the rounds on social media repeatedly? Yes, social media giant Facebook really can do with your pictures. However, for now, don’ fall for it, as it is a Hoax and nothing else. So, simply beware of this type of Hoax.

This Viral Facebook Privacy Hoax Is Back, Don’t Fall For It

Every Facebook user should beware of the scams, hence, we should not believe everything that we read on Facebook. Yes, now many of you might be thinking that why I am saying all these things very cautiously.

Recently a fake Facebook status cautioning that the social media giant is about to reveal all of your private and personal photos and messages has resurfaced again. The status message, and following the modification of it, date back to at least June 2012, and systematically gain adhesion.

However, notwithstanding so many awareness about Facebook hoaxes, still, many online users fall for them and make them viral by their own effort. But, hold on and stay calm as this status is a “Hoax” and here is the latest Facebook privacy hoax message looks like:-

“Deadline tomorrow !!! Everything you’ve ever posted becomes public from tomorrow. Even messages that have been deleted or the photos not allowed. It costs nothing for a simple copy and paste, better safe than sorry. Channel 13 News talked about the change in Facebook’s privacy policy. I do not give Facebook or any entities associated with Facebook permission to use my pictures, information, messages or posts, both past, and future. With this statement, I give notice to Facebook it is strictly forbidden to disclose, copy, distribute, or take any other action against me based on this profile and/or its contents. The content of this profile is private and confidential information. The violation of privacy can be punished by law (UCC 1-308- 11 308-103 and the Rome Statute.) NOTE: Facebook is now a public entity. All members must post a note like this. If you prefer, you can copy and paste this version. If you do not publish a statement at least once it will be tactically allowing the use of your photos, as well as the information contained in the profile status updates. DO NOT SHARE. just copy and paste”.

Might you all have noticed that many of your friends are even started sharing and posting the above Facebook “Hoax Privacy Notice” on their profile timeline, Yes, again it is not real as it is a “Hoax Notice”.

However, the more shocking things happened is that even well-educated peoples, who properly knows that how the privacy policy of any company act, even they are also falling victims to this viral hoax notice, as well as also posting this offensive message on their timeline even encouraging their friends as well to do the same.

Moreover, if anyone much concerned about their privacy on Facebook then don’t worry about that as the social media giant Facebook has already mentioned everything regarding the “Privacy & Policy” in settings section where it is mentioned that the company itself is restricted from accessing its user’s posts, photos and contents.



COMMENTS